Archive for January 12, 2009

The Secrets of Blood Types

 

 

I am glad to speak about the secrets of Blood Types. Being and example of blood type compatibility, I will next explain how blood types affect personality and then discuss 4 types of human behavior traits and I will finish with summary.

 

Years ago, a 32-year-old Korean actress, was considering a second marriage. When I tried to introduce her to my colleague, she rejected the blind-date because his blood type was B. She said if he wanted to meet her then he needed to change his blood. She believed her blood type A did not match with ex-husbands type B. therefore, she was looking for a blood cell mate.

 

What is your blood type? This is often the first question ask by Korean and Japanese in friendship. 51% of them believe blood type affects personality.

 

There are 4 types of human behaviors which traits are related to those blood types. I will introduce the 4 types of personality traits.

 

Farmers group, Type As best traits are punctual, perfectionists, patient, reserved, introverted, quiet, obey rules, cooperate well, and good accountants but the worst traits are uptight, self-conscious, stubborn, obsessive, sensitive, cautious and angry. Many librarians, economists, and computer programmers are blood type As. Famous people are George H. W. Bush, Ayumi Hamasaki, O.J. Simpson, Britney Spears, Alan Alda, Adolf Hitler, Lyndon B. Johnson, Richard Nixon, Jet Li, Maki Nomiya, and Rick James.

 

Hunters group, Type Bs are thinking they are the center of the universe; their best traits are creative, animal loving, flexible, individualistic, passionate, optimistic, adventurous, and sociable but the worst traits are selfish, forgetful, irresponsible, neurotic and impulsive. Many talk show hosts, Military leaders, Journalists are blood type Bs. Famous people are Akira Kurosawa, Jack Nicholson, Luciano Pavarotti, Tom Selleck, Mia Farrow, Paul McCartney, Leonardo DiCaprio, and Vince Young.

 

Warriors groups, Type O’s have strong management desires and leadership skills. Their best traits are natural leaders, self-confident, robust, athletic, ambitious, and romantic, but the worst traits are ruthless, insensitive, vain, arrogant, hot temper exaggerate, and aggressive. Many politicians, gamblers, baseball players are blood type Os. Famous people are Al Capone, Gerald Ford, Mikhail Gorbachev, John Gotti, Crystal Kay, Queen Elizabeth II, John Lennon, Paul Newman, Elvis Presley, and Ronald Reagan.

 

Humanist group, Type ABs best traits are cool, controlled, rational, introverted, empathic, observers, rational, and private, but the worst traits are aloof, critical, indecisive, unforgiving, and very critical. Many lawyers, teachers, investigators are blood type ABs. Famous people are John F. Kennedy, Marilyn Monroe, Mick Jagger, Thomas Edison, Bob Sapp, Miyavi, Jackie Chan, and Ken Kitamura.

 

Lets see how each group would behave if dropped on a deserted island.

Type Os are hot tempered, impatient while waiting rescue, stroke and die.

Type As are sad at their situation but search for food, make fishing tackle, but become disappointed because the fish are faster than them and give up.

Type Bs can live any place, they will try any kind of food, some of them will act like Tom hanks in the movie castaway by writing SOS on the beach,

Type ABs will sit under the shade, watching the island scenery; they are curious about the island and start to explore it.

 

As summarizing, there are specific relations between blood types. Types A, B and AB are more obsessive than type O. type Bs are more neurotic than types O and A. Type As had higher trait anger, anxiety and depression compared to type O.

 

Blood group observation and interest in blood types will one day form a global network. And one day we human beings will start to make friends through the question: what is your blood type?

 

Thank you.

Leave a comment »

What is a Filipino? (2005/11/15)

We often read articles on What is a Filipino written by Filipino authors or writers. Have we encountered a similar article on this written by foreigners particularly a Korean?

I am a Korean. I have been here for two and half years. During my stay here, I made some observations about the Filipinos of which I am going to share in this article.

Filipinos are fond of greeting their friends or families by raising there eyebrows. When thy give and receive something from older people, they do it with one hand. Sometimes, especially in giving, they pass it on to other people instead of handing it personally. The first time, I saw this, I was really surprised because we cannot do this in Korea.

Some Filipinos are not time conscious. When they make or set an appointment lets say group meeting they do not come on time. They keep you waiting and worst they cancel appointments at the last minute.

Filipinos are commonly known as fond of festivals Christmas, town fiestas and others. Like now, Filipinos are preparing for Christmas even if it is still far.

The Filipino college teachers are so strict with their students. They are checking everything that the students do. They check the attendance, projects, assignments, and quizzes among others. Everything is being scored. But in Korea, the students are free. The students may do what they want to do even attending class of not. Thy teacher gives us a lot of freedom.

For Filipinos, they give birth to children as many as they could so one family could have nine or ten children. But the good thing is, they could not do abortion so even if they have financial problems, they will still give birth to the child instead of just aborting their child. I think it is good for the countrys population.

thank you.

Leave a comment »

What is a Filipino? (2005/11/15)

We often read articles on What is a Filipino written by Filipino authors or writers. Have we encountered a similar article on this written by foreigners particularly a Korean?

I am a Korean. I have been here for two and half years. During my stay here, I made some observations about the Filipinos of which I am going to share in this article.

Filipinos are fond of greeting their friends or families by raising there eyebrows. When thy give and receive something from older people, they do it with one hand. Sometimes, especially in giving, they pass it on to other people instead of handing it personally. The first time, I saw this, I was really surprised because we cannot do this in Korea.

Some Filipinos are not time conscious. When they make or set an appointment lets say group meeting they do not come on time. They keep you waiting and worst they cancel appointments at the last minute.

Filipinos are commonly known as fond of festivals Christmas, town fiestas and others. Like now, Filipinos are preparing for Christmas even if it is still far.

The Filipino college teachers are so strict with their students. They are checking everything that the students do. They check the attendance, projects, assignments, and quizzes among others. Everything is being scored. But in Korea, the students are free. The students may do what they want to do even attending class of not. Thy teacher gives us a lot of freedom.

For Filipinos, they give birth to children as many as they could so one family could have nine or ten children. But the good thing is, they could not do abortion so even if they have financial problems, they will still give birth to the child instead of just aborting their child. I think it is good for the countrys population.

thank you.

Leave a comment »

Filipino culture

Good afternoon ladies and gentlemen. My Korean name is Moon, So-Hee which means live clear and happily. This name was given by my grandfather and I think I was and am the kind of person who makes everybody happy with pure mind.

 

Ive been here for almost 4 years now and I adjusted with Filipino culture. Actually when I first came here, I did not like Philippines because it was not my choice but my mothers and aunts choice. But time passes; I realized that the people here, the weather, and other things are same with Korea. And the most important thing for me to think was I came here to study even though I didnt like here or not! After realized and thought that, I could adjust faster with my Filipino friends like my Korean friends.

 

But what I want to focus today is what is a Filipino and what differences with Koreans and Filipinos have? I am a Korean. Even though you guys always say that I look like Filipina and acts like Filipina. As I have said that, I have been here for almost four years. During my stay here, I made some observations about the Filipinos of which I am going to share in this class.

 

Filipinos, as all of us know that almost all Filipino people have positive mind. They always think its okay. They dont want to have many problems and dont think that problem if its possible. But for me whose attitudes doesnt accept it, always get stress. So I always envy and learn how I should make myself calm.

 

Filipinos are fond of greeting their friends or family by raising their eyebrows. And when they give and receive something from older people, they do it with one hand. At first time, when I saw my classmates are giving something with one hand to my one of the professors, I was really surprised about that and told them not to do because we, Koreans, feel impolite, could not do that to older people.

 

The Filipinos college teachers are so strict with their students unlike Korea. They are checking everything that the students do like attendance, assignments, projects, quizzes, and among others. Everything is being scored. But in Korea, the students are free. The students may do what they want to do even attending class or not. The teacher will give freedom to the students because they think that the students should learn what they want to learn and what they need to learn. But professors are very strict during exams.

 

Lastly, for Filipinos, they give birth to children as many as they could so one family could gave nine or ten children even. But the good thing here is that they could not do abortion so even if they have financial problems or other problems, they still give birth to the child. But in Korea now, new generation people dont like to have many kids even two because they want to have free time to do something. Both of them need job, they need much money for them to enjoy. And if they have many kids, they really need much money because the tabular standard in Korea is on the rise. So now, the government made rule that, if the people will give birth third child, the kid is free from all the fees like hospital, school and other things.

 

I dont know if you will agree everything what I am talking. But its just my observation so you dont need to react what Ive said because all of us have different mind and thinking.

 

Thank you.

 

Leave a comment »